Indian Super League Winner 2021 – List of All Seasons

ISL 2020-21 Winner Team List All Seasons 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, & 7 – Hero ISL 7 

An Initiative which took Indian football to a new level where many football budding talents got an opportunity to showcase their talent and get the highest of exposure. Indian Super League (ISL) was launched in the year 2014 as India’s club Football championship league where not only domestic but also International players from different states, countries and origin were auctioned into 8 different teams.

ISL Winner list of all seasons

The first season got quite an outstanding response where new football fans galored and media coverage created a big buzz. Since then Indian Super League (ISL) has been the football enthusiasm for millions of football fans in India. Following which there have been six successful seasons till now and we are all geared up to witness its seventh season as well. The seventh season of the Indian Super League kickstarted on November 20th with the epic faceoff between ATK Mohun Bagan and Kerala Basters.

Having said that, lets take a quick look at the past winners of ISL –

ISL Season 1 Winner (2014-15) – Atletico De Kolkata

The Inaugural season of the ISL was won by Atletico De Kolkata against Kerala Blasters in an exciting final at DY Patil stadium, Navi Mumbai. The final went on goal-less till the very 90th minute and gave its decision in its last extra time of 2 minutes. Courtesy to the Mohammad Rafique header in the 92nd minute, Atletico Do Kolkata followed its winning momentum and defensive tactics to the final and won ISL’s first Title.

ISL Season 2 Winner (2015-16) – Chennaiyan FC

From a difficult start losing most of their inaugural matches, Marco Materazzi’s Chennaiyan FC came back strong in the last matches of the leagues stage winning 4 games in a row. Their winning streak took them to a historical win against the dangerous Atletico De Kolkata in the semis and paved them to the finals of the ISL season 2 where they were facing the fierce FC Goa in the stadium of Goa. This was a killer thriller final where the nerves went on till the 92nd minute where Steven Mendoza’s clinching goal gave them a historical win by 3-2 against FC Goa.

ISL Season 3 Winner (2016-17) – Atletico De Kolkata

The new Head Coach Jose Francisco Molina of Atletico De Kolkata paved their way to another ISL Title against Kerala Blasters in the lands of Kerala. Like previous finals, this season’s final was no different where both the teams leveled 1-1 till the last minute of the game. The winner was adjudged by the penalty shootout where Atletico clinched a 4-3 lead and won their 2nd ISL Title.

ISL Season 4 Winner (2017-18) – Chennaiyan FC

This season came up with a new recognition of AFC cup and the teams qualified in the playoffs were allowed to play this cup. With two new teams Bengaluru FC and Jamshedpur FC, this season just raised up its tempo with a more lethal competition. In their very first season, Bengaluru FC came to the finals against Chennaiyan FC where it was John Gregory’s Chennaiyan FC who sealed a dramatic final win by 3-2.

ISL Season 5 Winner (2018-19) – Bengaluru FC

Albert Roca’s Bengaluru FC became the first team to break the winning monopoly of Chennaiyan FC and Atletico De Kolkata by winning their first title of the ISL in their very second season. They achieved this feat against FC Goa by clinching a 1-0 win, all courtesy to Rahul Bheke’s header on the 117th minute in the extra time.

ISL Season 6 Winner (2019-20) – Atletico De Kolkata

Atletico De Kolkata brought back Antonio Lopez Habas along with a major transition after two past disappointing seasons. Atletico were phenomenal with the class of Roy Krishna and David Williams who defeated Chennaiyan FC in the finals with a score line of  3-1 and claimed their third ISL title in the six seasons of ISL.

ISL Season 7 Winner (2020-21) – To Be Announced


Auditions Details – Disclaimer

We, at Audition Details, are not associated indirectly or directly to any show about which you get information on our website. We just provide the information on the audition of various shows so that the talented people can come forward and able to join the show without any problem. This website must be only used for the purpose of information and we are certainly not responsible if any information on our website is found incorrect.

For any kind of query regarding our blog content or any other show, drop us an email at [email protected]