IPL 2020 Orange Cap Holders List All Seasons 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12 & 13

Indian Premier League (IPL) Orange Cap Holders (Highest Runs) Winners Player List All Seasons 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 & 2020

Orange Cap for the highest run getter!

As every sport has their own sets of awards, In Cricket the players scoring the highest of runs or taking the highest of wickets are awarded. Likewise, the most famous cricket league in the World –  IPL (Indian Premier League) awards its highest run getter of the tournament with an Orange Cap.

IPL orange cap holders

IPL 2020 Orange Cap Competitors till now –

As the IPL 2020 has just started a week ago, the mounting runs from batsmen all over the World has already started winning matches for their teams. Till the course of the game happened till now, the following have scored the highest of runs to be the contenders of winning the Orange Cap for IPL 2020.

Faf DU PlessisCSK3173
KL RahulKXIP2153
Mayank AgarwalKXIP2115
Rohit SharmaMI292
AB De VilliersRCB279

Faf Du Plesis is at present the leading run scorer with 173 runs in 3 matches played for Chennai Super Kings. The South African had been in a great touch as he seems to have changed his strategy of staring with a subtle pace and then slog when he sees the ball nicely.

All IPL Orange Cap Holders in 12 seasons –

1st IPL season (2008) Orange Cap Winner : Shaun Marsh 

Shaun Marsh

Shaun Marsh the Australian left hander was the highest run getter in the inaugural edition of the IPL. Shaun Marsh played under KXIP scoring 616 runs in 11 matches.

2nd IPL season (2009) Orange Cap Winner : Matthew Hayden

Matthew Hayden

Again, an Australian achieved this feat, scoring 572 runs in the 12 matches played for CSK. Matthew Hayden opened for CSK and looked unstoppable against the fast bowlers bowling in the greens of South Africa.

3rd IPL season (2010) Orange Cap Winner : Sachin Tendulkar

Sachin Tendulkar

We all knew his name would come some or the other season. The Indian legend who is also named as the “God of Cricket” won the Orange Cap for 2010 season scoring 618 runs in 15 matches played for Mumbai Indians.

4th IPL season (2011) Orange Cap Winner : Chris Gayle

Chris Gayle

The West Indian almost went unsold in the 2011 IPL auction, but was picked by RCB as a substitute and who knew he would go on to be the leading run scorer of the tournament scoring 608 runs in 12 matches played for RCB.

5th IPL season (2012) Orange Cap Winner : Chris Gayle

Chris Gayle

Chris soon became a permanent asset and the most valuable player for RCB, winning back-to-back Orange Caps in 2011 and 2012. He scored 733 runs in 15 matches played for RCB in 2012.

6th IPL season (2013) Orange Cap Winner : Mike Hussey

Mike Hussey

Also known as “Mr. Cricket”, Michael Hussey has always been one of the leading run scorers for CSK in almost all seasons played for the franchise. In Season 6, he scored 733 runs of 17 matches.

7th IPL season (2014) Orange Cap Winner : Robin Uthappa

Robin Uthappa

Robin Uthappa is the only player to win an Orange Cap for KKR. His unbelievable form as an opener lead him to score 660 runs in 16 matches played for KKR.

8th IPL season (2015) Orange Cap Winner : David Warner

David Warner

The Destructive Australian, who is known for his slogging with great technique earned this title in 2015. He is known as a T20 specialist and scored 562 runs in 14 matches played for SRH.

9th IPL season (2016) Orange Cap Winner: Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli

This season would be remembered after Virat Kohli’s outstanding run in the tournament which led RCB to the finals. The Indian Skipper who has already attained endless records under his belt achieved this feat by scoring a mammoth 973 runs in 16 matches.

10th IPL season (2017) Orange Cap Winner : David Warner

David Warner

No one could keep David Warner out of the competition as every season he comes with blistering performances for SRH. The Australian Opener scored 641 runs in the 14 matches played for SRH.

11th IPL season (2018) Orange Cap Winner : Kane Williamson 

kane williamson

The New Zealand skipper also among the top4 batsmans in the world, achieved this feat scoring 735 runs in the 17 matches played for SRH. With his outstanding performance, he led his team SRH to the finals.

12th IPL season (2019) Orange Cap Winner : David Warner

David Warner

David Warner who made his comeback after his 1-year ban by Cricket Australia was just unbelievable with the form he brought in. Even playing after such long time, he looked in great touch scoring 692 runs in the 12 matches played for SRH.

13th IPL season (2020) Orange Cap Winner : ?


Player NameTeamYearMost RunsSixes/Fours
Shaun MarshKings XI Punjab200861626/59
Matthew HaydenChennai Super Kings200957222/60
Sachin TendulkarMumbai Indians2010618Mar-86
Chris GayleRoyal Challengers Bangalore201160844/57
Chris GayleRoyal Challengers Bangalore201273359/46
Mike HusseyChennai Super Kings201373317/81
Robin UthappaKolkata Knight Riders201466018/74
David WarnerSunrisers Hyderabad201556221/65
Virat KohliRoyal Challengers Bangalore201696338/86
David WarnerSunrisers Hyderabad201764126/63
Kane WilliamsonSunrisers Hyderabad201873528/64
David WarnerSunrisers Hyderabad201969221/57

Also Check – IPL 2020 Purple Cap Holder List All Seasons 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12 & 13

Auditions Details – Disclaimer

We, at Audition Details, are not associated indirectly or directly to any show about which you get information on our website. We just provide the information on the audition of various shows so that the talented people can come forward and able to join the show without any problem. This website must be only used for the purpose of information and we are certainly not responsible if any information on our website is found incorrect.

For any kind of query regarding our blog content or any other show, drop us an email at [email protected]